Skip to content

Post Christian Chronicle, An Update

December 5, 2013

For those of you following this blog, I have a new one, and it is called the Post Christian Chronicle (postchristianchronicle.wordpress.com). I write about primarily the same things I write about here, while trying to make it more research-driven (as much as I can). In effect, I am leaving behind Tomes of Bragi, perhaps for good. I might post some poetry here, but not much prose. If you are at all alarmed by the name of the website, don’t be. It is not by any means another atheist blog, though I do have a certain degree of respect for people who go that route, as I have put forth here on this blog, sometimes atheists show God more respect than Christians do, if that could make any sense in any situation (I will not elaborate any here).

It is so called for a few reasons, and first and foremost is that we have left the Christian era, for better or worse. We are beginning to leave behind Christian lore, values, and many other things associated with the religion. What does that mean for us as a species, as a people group, as a nation? I want for this blog to look closely at the answers to this question and reconcile with them, but I will focus on a great many other topics. I would also like the Post Christian Chronicle to be a joint effort. I’m extending the offer to anyone interested. Follow me on Twitter @ElwinRBlogs or send me an email at singing_yeti@yahoo.com if you would like to get involved.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

